DISPUTE resolution process

The secret of all enjoying our game lies in respecting each other when there is a disagreement or a conflict. Expressing one’s feelings and opinions in a respectful manner is a must. At AHMIB, it's important to follow the following process for either a question or concern regarding your child.

24 HOURS

At the AHMIB, there is a 24 hour cooling off period. Often times emotions get the better of us and we need some time to determine if we have a legitimate compliant before speaking.

Your coach is the first place you should turn to if you have a question or concern. Arrange an appointment to meet privately, away from the rink and other parents.

COACH

If you must criticize, direct your comments at the performance and never at the individual (player, coach, official). If you are unable to resolve the problem with the coach to your satisfaction, your next step is the Division Coordinator.

COORDINATOR

Click here to find your coordinator's coordinates.If the coordinator needs to take it to mediation, the coordinator will reach out to the Executive team for review.

It's important to note that a coordinator will not get involved unless the coach has first been approached and likewise, the Executive will not get involved unless the coordinator has first been approached.

Processus de résolution de conflit

Le secret pour apprécier les matchs repose sur le respect des uns et des autres lors de mésentente ou voire même de conflit.  Il est essentiel que le partage de sentiments ou d’opinions se fasse de manière respectueuse. De ce fait, il est important que le processus ci-dessous illustré soit suivi pour quelques questions ou préoccupations concernant votre enfant.

24 HEURES

À l’AHMIB, une période de réflexion de 24 heures est requise. Trop souvent, les émotions prennent le dessus sur notre jugement et cette pause est essentielle afin de valider si notre plainte est légitime avant de l’exprimer.

L’entraîneur est le premier en ligne vers qui vous devriez vous addresser pour quelque question ou préoccupation.  Rencontrez-le en privé, loin de l'adresser et des autres parents.

ENTRAINEUR

Si vous devez critiquer, diriger vos commentaires vers la performance plutôt que sur l’individu en soi (joueur, entraîneur, arbitre, etc)
 

Si n’arrivez pas à résoudre le problème avec l’entraîneur de façon satisfaisante, la prochaine étape est de vous addresser au Coordonnateur de division.

COORDONATEUR

cliquer ici
À noter que l’implication du coordonnateur ne se fera que si l’entraîneur fut approché par le parent en premier lieu.  De même pour le Comité Exécutif, il sera impliqué si et seulement si le coordonnateur le fut.

À noter que l’implication du coordonnateur ne se fera que si l’entraîneur fut approché par le parent en premier lieu.  De même pour le Comité Exécutif, il sera impliqué si et seulement si le coordonnateur le fut.